Changing Zoom Contact Center video experience settings

Last Updated:

Zoom Contact Center admins can change video experience settings to enable or disable video engagement features for agents or consumers.

Prerequisites for changing video experience settings

  • Account owner or admin privileges; or relevant role/privilege
  • Pro, Business, or Education account
  • Zoom Contact Center license

How to change video experience settings

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Contact Center Management then Preferences.
  3. In the left-side panel, click Voice and Video Engagements.
  4. In the Video Experience section, change the following settings.
    • Allow consumer and agents to enable/disable mirror video: Click the toggle to enable or disable the ability for agents or consumers to mirror their video during a video engagement. If enabling, select the following check boxes to enable for agents or consumers:
      • Allow consumers to mirror video
      • Allow agents to mirror video
    • Allow all participants to enable automated captions in selected languages during video engagements: Allow agents or consumers to view automated captions during video engagements. Automated captions appear overlayed on the speaker's video.

    • Allow users to view a live transcript in the video engagement side panel: Allow agents or consumers to view a live transcript of audio spoken during video engagements. 
    • Rejoin Video Expiration: Click the toggle to enable or disable the ability for consumers to rejoin a video engagement if they are disconnect from the engagement; for example, they drop due to network issues. When consumers drop from a video engagement, they can rejoin the engagement using the rejoin link. 
      • Auto-close video calls when consumers don’t rejoin after __ minutes: Specify the amount of time consumers have to rejoin the engagement after disconnecting. After this amount of time, the video engagement will automatically close. 

Agent and consumer process for rejoin video expiration

The following steps explain the agent and consumer process if Rejoin Video Expiration is enabled.

  1. When the consumer joins a video engagement, they receive the rejoin link in the video engagement chat. They will also see a button to copy the rejoin link.
  2. If the consumer disconnects from the engagement, the agent in the engagement will see a notification stating that the consumer has disconnected, along with the amount of time the consumer has to rejoin the engagement.
  3. The consumer can click the rejoin link to rejoin the video engagement. If the consumer doesn't rejoin in the given expiration time, the engagement will automatically close.

Zoom Community

Join the 100K+ other members in the Zoom Community! Login with your Zoom account credentials and start collaborating.