If your video is on during a meeting with multiple participants, it automatically displays to all participants, including yourself. If you show yourself, you can see how you look to others. If you hide yourself, your own video display disappears from your screen, leaving more room to see other participants. You can control whether to hide or show yourself in your own video display for each meeting.
To hide your video from your own display:
- Start or join a Zoom meeting. The meeting automatically begins in Speaker View and you can see your own video.
- Right-click your video to display the menu, then choose Hide Myself.
You no longer see the video of yourself, even though others in the meeting can see the video of you.
To restore the video of yourself:
- Right-click any visible user’s display to show the menu.
- Choose Show Myself.
The video of yourself is displayed on your screen.