Note: As our world comes together to slow the spread of COVID-19 pandemic, the Zoom Support Center has continued to operate 24x7 globally to support you. Please see the updated Support Guidelines during these unprecedented times.



Deleting or terminating your account Follow

Overview

If you are a Basic (Free) Zoom user, you can delete your Zoom account at any time. This will permanently delete your Zoom account.

Note: Paid Zoom users (Licensed) will need to cancel their subscription before they can terminate their account.

Prerequisites

  • Basic (Free) Zoom account

Instructions

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Account Management then Account Profile
  3. Click Terminate My Account.

  4. Click Yes to confirm that you would like to terminate your Zoom account. This will permanently delete your Zoom account.
  5. You will be redirected to the Zoom homepage and briefly shown a message that your account termination was successful.