Change your language on Zoom Follow


The following article goes over how to change the language of Zoom on Mac and PC. Languages supported by Zoom are as follows:

  • English
  • Chinese (Simplified and Traditional)
  • Japanese
  • French
  • Spanish
  • German



  1. Select the '^' in the task bar of Windows

  2. Right click the Zoom icon in the notification tray

  3. Select the desired language
  1. Zoom on Mac OSx language is determined by your system settings. First select "System Preferences"

  2. Select "Language and Region"

  3. Select the "+" icon to select the desired language

  4. Change the primary language of your system and restart your Mac device

To change your language on Linux, open the Zoom Application. Click the Green/Red dot next to your name on the Home tab. Select Switch Languages and choose the desired language.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk