Allowing Removed Participants or Panelists to Rejoin Follow

Overview

By default, if you remove participants or panelists from the webinar, they won't be able to rejoin using the same email address. Follow these steps to allow them to rejoin.

Prerequisites

  • Account owner or admin if turning it on for all users

Account

If you are the account admin, you can allow rejoining for all members of your organization:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an administrator with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. Click Account ManagementAccount Settings.
  3. Navigate to the Meeting tab > In-Meeting (Basic) and switch on the Allow removed participants toggle. 
  4. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in your account, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

Group

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an administrator with the privilege to edit groups.
  2. Click User ManagementGroup Management.
  3. Click the name of the group, then click the Settings tab.
  4. Navigate to the Meeting tab > In-Meeting (Basic) and switch on the Allow removed participants toggle. 

    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level, and needs to be changed at that level.
  5. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in this group, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting. 

User

To enable allowing removed participants to rejoin meetings for your own use:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. Click Account ManagementAccount Settings (if you are an account administrator) or Settings (if you are an account member).
  3. Navigate to the Meeting tab > In-Meeting (Basic) options and switch on the Allow removed participants toggle. 

    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at either the group or account level, and you will need to contact your Zoom administrator.
Was this article helpful?