Note: As our world comes together to slow the spread of COVID-19 pandemic, the Zoom Support Center has continued to operate 24x7 globally to support you. Please see the updated Support Guidelines during these unprecedented times.



Allowing removed participants or panelists to rejoin Follow

Overview

By default, if you remove meeting participants, webinar attendees, or webinar panelists, they won't be able to rejoin using the same email address. Follow these steps to allow them to rejoin.

This article covers:

Prerequisites

  • Account owner or admin privileges for allowing removed meeting participants or webinar panelists to rejoin at group or account level

Allowing removed meeting participants or webinar panelists to rejoin

Note: This setting doesn't apply to webinar attendees. You can allow removed webinar attendees to rejoin by accessing the webinar in the web portal.

Account

If you are the account admin, you can allow rejoining for all members of your organization:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an administrator with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Account Management then Account Settings.
  3. Click the Meeting tab.
  4. Under In-Meeting (Basic), verify that Allow removed participants to rejoin is enabled.
  5. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in your account, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

Group

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an administrator with the privilege to edit groups.
  2. In the navigation menu, click User Management then Group Management.
  3. Click the name of the group.
  4. Click the Meeting tab.
  5. Under In-Meeting (Basic), verify that Allow removed participants to rejoin is enabled.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level, and needs to be changed at that level.
  6. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in this group, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting. 

User

To enable allowing removed participants to rejoin meetings for your own use:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Settings.
  3. Click the Meeting tab.
  4. Under In-Meeting (Basic), verify that Allow removed participants to rejoin is enabled.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at either the group or account level, and you will need to contact your Zoom administrator.

Allowing removed webinar attendees to rejoin

If you removed attendees during a webinar (with or without registration), you can access the webinar in the web portal to allow them to rejoin.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Webinars.
  3. Click the topic of the webinar you want to edit.
  4. In the Manage Attendees section, click Edit.
  5. Click Approve next to the attendee to allow them to region. You can also select multiple attendees using the check boxes, then click Approve at the bottom of the pop-up window.