Note: As our world comes together to slow the spread of COVID-19 pandemic, the Zoom Support Center has continued to operate 24x7 globally to support you. Please see the updated Support Guidelines during these unprecedented times.



Accessing and sharing call recordings Follow

Overview

Account owners and admins can access all call recordings of phone users or call queues. You can also share call recordings with a phone user and control whether phone users can access their call recordings.

This article covers:

Prerequisites

  • Pro, Business, or Education account
  • Account owner or admin privileges
  • Zoom Phone license

Accessing call recordings

Phone user 

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Phone System Management then Users & Rooms.
  3. Click the name of the phone user to view their call recordings.
  4. Use the following to identify call recordings:
  • If the number has a caller ID name or belongs to the same organization, you'll see a name above the number.
  • Outgoing calls have this icon beside the contact's name or number: 
  • See the Recording Type column to identify if the the call recording was automatic or ad hoc (phone user manually started recording using in-call controls).
  • The entry will display Anonymous for calls that do have a caller ID (the caller hid their caller ID name and number).

Call queue

Note:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Phone System Management then Call Queues.
  3. Click the name of the call queue to view its call recordings.
  4. Use the following to identify call recordings:
  • To column: Displays the the caller ID of the inbound caller. The entry will display Anonymous for callers that do have a caller ID (the caller hid their caller ID name and number).
  • From column: Displays the profile name and phone extension of the call queue member that the call was routed to.

Playing, downloading, or deleting call recordings

Click the following options to manage call recordings:

  • Play icon : Play a recording in the web portal.
  • Ellipses icon (...)
    • Download: Save the recording as an MP3 file.
    • Delete: Delete the selected call recording. To delete several entries at once, click the check box beside the contact name/number and click Delete.

Sharing call recordings

Phone user

You can share all call recordings that belong to a phone user and control whether that phone user can download or delete recordings.

Note: Phone users can only access shared call recordings using the Zoom web portal.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Phone System Management then Users & Rooms.
  3. Click the name of the phone user.
  4. Click the User Settings tab.
  5. Scroll down to the Automatic Call Recording or Ad Hoc Call Recording section.
  6. Click Set or Add. and specify the following:
    • Access: Enter the name or extension of the phone user you want to share recordings with.
    • Able to: Click the check boxes to specify if the phone user can download or delete recordings.
      Note: If a phone user is allowed to delete a recording, deleted recordings are deleted for all phone users including the owner of the recording.
  7. Click Save.

Call queue

You can share all call recordings that belong to a call queue and control whether that phone user can download or delete recordings.

Note: Phone users can only access shared call recordings using the Zoom web portal.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Phone System Management then Call Queues.
  3. Click the name of the call queue.
  4. Scroll down to the Automatic Call Recording section.
  5. Click Set or Add. and specify the following:
    • Access: Enter the name or extension of the phone user you want to share recordings with.
    • Able to: Click the check boxes to specify if the phone user can access, download, or delete recordings.
      Note: If a phone user is allowed to delete a recording, deleted recordings are deleted for all phone users including the owner of the recording.
  6. Click Save.

Changing a phone user's level of access to call recordings

You can change whether a phone user has access to play, download, or delete call recordings. By default, phone users can play, download, or delete their own ad hoc recordings (recordings started using in-call controls).

You can only change this setting for ad hoc or automatic recordings at the phone user level. You can't change this setting at the site or account level.

Note: To enable or disable ad hoc or automatic recording for phone users, see the Zoom Phone policy settings.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Phone System Management then Users & Rooms.
  3. Click the name of the phone user.
  4. Click the User Settings tab.
  5. Scroll down to the Automatic Call Recording or Ad Hoc Call Recording section.
  6. If you don't see the phone user's name, click Add or Set. Specify the following:
    • Access: Enter the name or extension of the phone user.
    • Able to: Click the check boxes to specify if the phone user can access, download, or delete recordings.