At Zoom, we are hard at work to provide you with the best 24x7 global support experience during this pandemic. As part of this ongoing commitment, please review our updated Support Guidelines.



Using the nomadic emergency services dashboard Follow

Overview

If you've set up nomadic emergency services, you can use the nomadic emergency services dashboard to track if users are properly set up for nomadic emergency services. For example, you can view metrics to see the number of phone users that have opt-in/opt-out for location sharing. This refers to client users that do or do not allow “share my location for emergency calling”. You can then drill in to see which users have or have not opted-in.

You can also use this dashboard to re-trigger the client pop-up that asks for permission to track location for some or all users that have not opted-in.

Note: Recently updated data may not be immediately shown on this dashboard. In some cases updates may take several hours.

Prerequisites

Accessing the nomadic emergency services dashboard

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Dashboard.
  3. Click the Zoom Phone tab.
  4. Click the Location Tracking tab.
  5. (Optional) If you have multiple sites, click the drop-down menu at the top to filter data by site.

Dashboard sections and metrics

You can access the following sections and metrics in the nomadic emergency services dashboard.

Nomadic Emergency Services

Displays the share of users that have nomadic emergency services enabled. You can enable it at the site-level (if you have multiple sites) or account level using the policy settings.

Click Details or hover over a portion of the pie chart then click Drill in to view a list of phone users that have nomadic emergency services enabled or disabled.

Users Permission for Location Sharing

Displays the share of users that have nomadic emergency services enabled and allowed location sharing in the Zoom desktop client. In other words, after enabling nomadic emergency services, the user clicked Allow when prompted to allow Zoom access to their location.

Hover over a portion of the pie chart then click Drill in to view a list of phone users that allowed or disallowed location sharing. For users that disallow location sharing, you can re-trigger the prompt.

Default Emergency Address

Displays the share of users that have provided a default personal emergency address rather than utilizing a default site address or default account address.

Detectable Personal Location

Displays share of users that have created one or more detectable personal locations with associated network data. In other words, the phone user is in a detectable location you've added, or they added a personal emergency address and confirmed it for network data to be associated.

Click Details or hover over a portion of the pie chart then click Drill in to view a list of phone users that have a detectable personal location.

Real-time Location

Displays the share of users that are currently detected to be in a known location. The phone user must have the Zoom desktop client open and singed in to appear in this dashboard section.

Click Snapshot or hover over a portion of the pie chart then click Drill in to view a list of phone users. Click the drop-down menu in the top-left corner to select one of these filters:

  • Company Locations: Display phone users that are in a detectable company location.
  • Personal Locations: Display phone users that are in a detectable personal location.
  • Unknown Locations: Display phone users that not in a detectable location. In the right-side column, click Edit Location to perform one of the following:
    • Select an existing emergency address and associate with the network data
    • Define a new location and associate with the network data

Re-triggering the prompt for location sharing

You can re-trigger the prompt for location sharing to send an email notification to the phone. The email notification will direct the phone user to the instructions to enable location sharing.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Dashboard.
  3. Click the Zoom Phone tab.
  4. Click the Location Tracking tab.
  5. (Optional) If you have multiple sites, click the drop-down menu at the top to filter data by site.
  6. In the Users Permission for Location Sharing section, hover over a red portion of the pie chart then click Drill in to view a list of phone users that disallowed location sharing.
  7. Follow one of these options:
    • To re-trigger the prompt for all phone users in the list, click Re-trigger All above the table.
    • To re-trigger the prompt for certain phone users, click the check boxes to select phone users then click Re-trigger Selected above the table.