The Zoom Community is here!
We welcome all Zoom customers to come together on the Zoom Community to ask questions, find solutions,
and collaborate with peers. Login with your Zoom account credentials and start collaborating!

Allowing users to contact Zoom Support via Chat Follow

Overview

Account owners and admins can choose whether they would like to show the Zoom Help badge on the bottom right corner of the Zoom web portal and the Zoom help center when users are signed in to their Zoom account. 

Zoom's chat can answer questions and provide immediate resources for using Zoom. However, organizations leveraging an internal helpdesk or IT department may prefer to disable Zoom Support chat and direct their account members to their own resources instead. You can customize your account support details on the Account Profile page to direct users to your own support resources. 

Prerequisites

Disabling Zoom Support Chat

By default, users can contact Zoom support via chat. Follow the instructions below to disable this feature.

Account

To disable Zoom support chat for all users in the account:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the navigation panel, click Account Management then Account Settings.
  3. Under Admin Options, click the toggle to disable Allow users to contact Zoom's Support via Chat.
    If a verification dialog displays, click Disable to verify the change.

Group

Note: If you signed up for a new Zoom account after August 21, 2021; or the New Admin Experience is enabled on your account, the Group Management page has been renamed to Groups.

To disable Zoom support chat for a group of users:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
  2. In the navigation panel, click User Management then Group Management.
  3. Click the applicable group name from the list, then click the Settings tab.
  4. Click the Meeting tab.
  5. Under Other, click the toggle to disable Allow users to contact Zoom's Support via Chat.
    If a verification dialog displays, click Disable to verify the change.