The Zoom Community is here!
We welcome all Zoom customers to come together on the Zoom Community to ask questions, find solutions,
and collaborate with peers. Login with your Zoom account credentials and start collaborating!

Enabling Show Zoom windows during screen share Follow

Overview

By default, the Zoom window and meeting controls are not shared while sharing your screen. Showing the Zoom window and meeting controls during screen share can be useful if a participant is helping you use Zoom or if you're teaching others how to use different Zoom features. To enable this setting, you need to configure this setting in the Zoom web portal and Zoom desktop client

Prerequisites

  • Zoom desktop client
    • Windows: 5.0.0 or higher
    • macOS: 5.0.0 or higher
    • Linux: 5.0.0 or higher
  • Zoom mobile app
    • Android: 5.0.0 or higher
    • iOS: 5.0.0 or higher 

Enabling Showing Zoom windows during screen share

Account

To enable Showing Zoom windows during screen share for all users in the account:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the navigation panel, click Account Management then Account Settings.
  3. Click the Meeting tab.
  4. Under In Meeting (Basic), verify that Showing Zoom windows during screen share is enabled.
  5. If the setting is disabled, click the toggle to enable it. If a verification dialog box appears, click Turn On to verify the change.
  6. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in your account, click the lock icon unlocked-button.png, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
  7. Sign out of the Zoom desktop client and sign back in.
    Alternatively, you can exit the client and re-open it.
  8. Click your profile picture, then click Settings general-button.png.
  9. Click Share Screen share-screen-button__1_.png.
  10. Verify that the Show my Zoom Windows to other participants when I am screen sharing check box is selected.

Group

To enable Showing Zoom windows during screen share for a group of users:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
  2. In the navigation panel, click User Management then Group Management.
  3. Click the applicable group name from the list, then click the Settings tab.
  4. Click the Meeting tab.
  5. Under In Meeting (Basic), verify that Showing Zoom windows during screen share is enabled.
  6. If the setting is disabled, click the toggle to enable it. If a verification dialog box appears, click Turn On to verify the change.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and needs to be changed at that level.
  7. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in the group, click the lock icon unlocked-button.png, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
  8. Sign out of the Zoom desktop client and sign back in.
    Alternatively, you can exit the client and re-open it.
  9. Click your profile picture, then click Settings general-button.png.
  10. Click Share Screen share-screen-button__1_.png.
  11. Verify that the Show my Zoom Windows to other participants when I am screen sharing check box is selected.

User

To enable Showing Zoom windows during screen share for your own use:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation panel, click Settings.
  3. Click the Meeting tab.
  4. Under In Meeting (Basic), verify that Showing Zoom windows during screen share is enabled.
  5. If the setting is disabled, click the toggle to enable it. If a verification dialog box appears, click Turn On to verify the change.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at either the group or account level. You need to contact your Zoom admin.
  6. Sign out of the Zoom desktop client and sign back in.
    Alternatively, you can exit the client and re-open it.
  7. Click your profile picture, then click Settings general-button.png.
  8. Click Share Screen share-screen-button__1_.png.
  9. Verify that the Show my Zoom Windows to other participants when I am screen sharing check box is selected.