Join the 70K+ other members in the Zoom Community! Login with your Zoom account credentials and start collaborating.

Join the Community

For questions about the class action settlement, please visit www.ZoomMeetingsClassAction.com

Enabling/disabling webinar tracking pixel Follow

Account owners and admins can disable the tracking pixel feature for webinars. This setting is available at the account or group levels. The tracking pixel is used to measure how many users visit the webinar registration page and successfully complete registration. If enabled, users can customize webinar registration to set up the tracking pixel.

Prerequisites for enabling/disabling webinar tracking pixel

  • Webinar add-on
  • Account owner or admin privileges

Account

To enable webinar tracking pixel for all users in the account:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the navigation panel, click Account Management then Account Settings.
  3. Click the applicable group name from the list, then click the Meeting tab.
  4. Under Schedule Meeting, click the Tracking Pixel - Webinar toggle to enable or disable it.
  5. If a verification dialog displays, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and needs to be changed at that level.
  6. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in your account, click the lock icon , and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

Group

Note: If you signed up for a new Zoom account after August 21, 2021; or the New Admin Experience is enabled on your account, the Group Management page has been renamed to Groups.

To enable webinar tracking pixel for a group of users:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
  2. In the navigation panel, click User Management then Group Management.
  3. Click the applicable group name from the list, then click the Meeting tab.
  4. Under Schedule Meeting, click the Tracking Pixel - Webinar toggle to enable or disable it.
  5. If a verification dialog displays, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and needs to be changed at that level.
  6. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in the group, click the lock icon , and then click Lock to confirm the setting.