Receiving a compromised account notification

Last Updated:

Zoom regularly checks for compromised account credentials. If you receive an email or client notification from Zoom that your username and password were compromised, you are prompted to reset your password within one day. If you don't change your password, you will be logged out of Zoom on all devices and will be required to reset your password the next time you attempt to log in.

Additionally, account owners, admins, and other users who are assigned to receive Trust & Safety communications from Zoom will receive email notifications each time a user on the account has compromised credentials.

For users with a work email login type, it is recommended to set up two-factor authentication (2FA) on your account as an extra layer of security.

Zoom Community

Join the 100K+ other members in the Zoom Community! Login with your Zoom account credentials and start collaborating.