Managing a hub's Settings page

Last Updated:

From their hub’s Settings page, the hub owner can easily navigate and manage their hub’s visibility and other hub settings, such as attendees’ default landing experience. The Settings tab consists of three sections: Visibility, Hub Settings, and Hub Deletion.

Visibility allows the hub owner to make their hub private or public. Hub Settings allows the hub owner to set one of their hubs to be the landing hub for attendees to browse and discover events instead of using their default hub’s public listing page. Hub owners can also delete their hub from Hub Deletion.

This article covers:

Prerequisites for managing a hub's Settings page

  • Zoom desktop client
    • Windows: 5.8.6 or higher
    • macOS: 5.8.6 or higher
  • Zoom mobile client
    • iOS: 5.8.6 or higher
    • Android: 5.8.6 or higher
  • Pro, Business, Enterprise, or Education account
  • Stripe or PayPal Business account is required to create paid events
  • Zoom Events license

Note: For access to the latest Zoom Events and Webinar features, we strongly recommend hosts to update to the latest version of the Zoom desktop client/mobile application.

How to access a hub’s Settings page

  1. Sign in to Zoom Events.
  2. In the top-right corner of the page, click Manage.
  3. In the left navigation menu, click the Hub dropdown menu and select the hub you want to manage.
  4. Under the hub you want to manage, click Settings settings-button.png.
    The hub’s Settings page will be displayed.

How to manage a hub’s visibility

  1. Access the hub’s Settings page.

  2. Under Visibility, select one of the following options:
    • Public: All users with the hub’s link can view the hub.
    • Internal: Only users in your Zoom account from the web portal and users added to the hub can view it.
  3. Click Save.

Hide your Hub

Hub owners can make a hub hidden from all attendee-facing locations (the event details page and hub listings view), even if an attendee follows the hub. When a hub is hidden, it will still appear in the hub navigation dropdown menu for users who are members of the hub. An anonymous icon eye-off-button.png will be displayed to the right of the hub name to indicate its hidden status.

Note:

  • A hidden hub will still appear in the Create Event/Conference for selection in the event creation flow.
  • If a hub is set to a landing hub, the hidden hub option is automatically deselected. Additionally, when a hub owner selects a current landing hub to be hidden, the landing hub’s option is automatically deselected. Landing hubs cannot be hidden.
  1. Access the hub’s Settings tab.
  2. Under Visibility, select the Hide this Hub check box.
    The hub (and its link) will be hidden from the event details page and the hub listings view for attendees.
  3. Click Save.

How to manage hub Settings

Set landing hub for attendees

  1. Access the hub’s Settings page.
  2. Under Hub Settings, select the Set as Landing Hub check box.
  3. Click Save.

All users will land on this hub’s event listing page when they sign in to Zoom Events.

Automatically list hub events

  1. Access the hub’s Settings page.

  2. Under Hub Settings, select the Auto List Events check box.
  3. Click Save.

When this option is selected, events created for this hub are automatically published to the hub’s public profile event listing view.

If this option is not selected, events in this hub (and subsequently submitted to this hub) will need further approval by the hub owner to be added to the hub’s public profile event listing view.

How to delete your hub

Notes:

  • Only a hub owner and Zoom account admin can delete a hub.
  • A hub owner can't delete a hub with upcoming events, but a Zoom account admin can delete a hub with upcoming events.
  1. Sign in to Zoom Events.
  2. In the top right corner, click Manage.
  3. In the left navigation menu, click the hub dropdown menu and select the hub you want to manage.
  4. Under the hub you want to manage, click Settings settings-button.png.
  5. Under Hub Deletion, click Delete Hub.
    A verification dialog box will appear.
  6. In the verification dialog box, click Delete Hub to confirm.

Zoom Community

Join the 100K+ other members in the Zoom Community! Login with your Zoom account credentials and start collaborating.